Don’t Forget Your Ocean

“Don’t Forget Your Ocean” I forgot my ocean While sipping at your bay Your eyes.. They swam to me – Warring waves of sand.. They hardened me – Your hand, my hand And tiny hands They try to understand.. Why I forgot my ocean While sipping at your bay I’m begging me to stay The sun’s turning me to clay While I forget my ocean, While sipping at your bay I’m begging me to stay I’m begging me to stay Climbing out my mouth I’ve headed down south Where I forgot my ocean While sipping at your bay

Leave a Reply

